Are You a Bad Boy (or Girl)?

ag-googleYou may be and not even know it!

A few times a year I will get an email from my dad asking a random question such as: “Why were you quoted in an article on the latest ocular surgery practices in Alaska?” 

What the …. ??? 

As much as the world has its hands full with one, yes, there is at least one other Brandie Young who apparently is an expert in the ocular surgery field (sorry to disappoint dad, I’m not a doctor).  My dad likes to Google my name every now and again to see where I’m quoted.

Reputation management

Have you Googled yourself lately?  Your clients and potential clients likely have, and if you don’t know what comes up on the first page when you Google your name, you might be in for an unpleasant surprise.

More than your name alone …

Don’t just Google your name, Google phrases.  For example, When I Google ‘GE Spokesperson Brandie Young’ I get an entirely different set of results than if I Google my name alone.  (ugh, bad memories from the result of that search …)

ag-google-by

Read the rest of the post on AgentGenius

Leave a Reply

